Kia K900 Gets New Engine, Three Trim Levels for MY 2016

Kia’s luxury sedan is getting a new engine and is available in three trim levels for MY 2016.

Potential K900 buyers will find an all-new 3.8-liter, 311-horsepower V6 engine standard. The engine size helps define the K900’s trim level with offerings called V6 Premium, V6 Luxury and V8 Luxury.

Also for MY 2016, all V6 time level K900s will have navigation on the 9.2-inch high-definition touchscreen as standard on along with leather seating and a panoramic sunroof. All K900s also received exterior enhancements for the new model year including an 18-inch wheel for the V6 and a new 19-inch chrome wheel for the V8, a revised front grille, and a revised rear-end design with updated chrome trim, exhaust pipes, taillight design and a new bumper.

New technologically advanced features include a Smart Power Trunk, Smart Shift and Drive and available Autonomous Emergency Braking.

Kia is also putting power in the driver’s fingertips. UVO Luxury Services utilize an embedded modem to communicate directly with the K900 features such as remote start/stop, remote climate control and remote lock/unlock via the UVO app. Included in the app is a full suite of My Car Zone features, which includes Curfew, Speed and Geofence settings.

New steering-wheel mounted paddle shifters are available on all trim levels.

The 2016 Kia K900 starts at $49,950.

image courtesy of Kia

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s