Volkswagen Adds Driver Assistance Options to Entire Model Line

Drivers assist features that were previously only available on a premium Touareg SUV are now going to be available across the entire 2016 model line.

The Beetle, CC, e-Golf, Golf, Golf GTI, Golf R, Golf SportWagen, and Jetta offer these available features, depending on model and trim line:

  • Forward Collision Warning and Autonomous Emergency Braking (Front Assist)
  • Adaptive Cruise Control
  • Parking Steering Assistant (Park Assist)
  • active Lane Departure Warning (Lane Assist) system.

In addition, all Beetle, Beetle Convertible and Jetta models add the Automatic Post-Collision Braking System, which was already fitted to Touareg and Golf family models, as standard.

With a re-alignment of trim lines throughout the MY16 lineup, rearview cameras are now fitted as standard to more than 85 % of Volkswagen models.

image courtesy of Volkswagen


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s